Law Colleges in Nepal

There are two types of Law graduates courses in Nepal.

  1. 5 Years Law Course, i.e. BALLB, BBM LLB, BEcLLB, the students are eligible after +12 or intermediate course. 
  2.  3 Years Law course, i.e. LLB, the student are only eligible after Bachelor degree in any streams.

A. Tribhuvan University (TU)

Constituent Campuses

1. Nepal Law Campus

2. Mahendra Multiple Campus:

3. Mahendra Bindeshwori Multiple Campus

4. Butwal Multiple Campus

5. Prithivi Narayan Multiple Campus 

6. Mahendra Multiple Campus


1.  National Law School

2. Hari Khetan Campus

B. Purbanchal University (PU)

1. Kathmandu School of Law

2. Bright Vision College

3. Chakrawarti Hubi College

C. Open University (OU)


D. Kathmandu University (KU)

Kathmandu University School of Law

E. Lumbini Buddhist University (LBU)

BA LLB at Lumbini Buddhist University (LBU)

E. Mid-Western University

Mid-Western University School of Law

F. National Examination Board